2016 AGM Nominations

The 2016 AGM will take place in Bannockburn Centre, Stirling, on Sunday 11th September. Further details, meeting calling notice and proxy forms will be issued to all members with our September issue of Scottish Diver.

Under our current byelaws, nominations for Directors on the Board and Members of the National Diving Council must be submitted by 31st July prior to the AGM.  
Nominations are now invited for Directors on the Board to fill the following vacancies: 
Director – 5 posts

The following Board members remain in post for the duration of their appointment
Mark Berrie (Director)
Rod Edser (Director)
Edna Ewan (Chair)
Gordon Young (National Diving Officer)
In addition to the above posts, nominations are invited for 6 positions of National Diving Council Members. NDC Members are elected for one year. 
Job Descriptions for the posts can be found here and clearly define the duties and requirements of the Directors. This ensures any nominee is aware of their duties prior to nomination and of the skills/experience necessary to fulfil the role. 
A nomination form is available here or by contacting ScotSAC Headquarters. All nominations for Directors or NDC Members and any resolutions for changes to the Byelaws must be received at ScotSAC HQ by 31st July 2016. In the event of any multiple nominations, ballot papers and personal statements will be circulated along with the AGM notice. Please refer to the Byelaws and Articles of Association for further information.